Playa+Flamingo+costa+rica.jpg

FLAMINGO BEACH COSTA RICA

About Playa Flamingo : beach, location, price per m2 ...

Flamingo Costa Rica beach weather

 

Temp. Annual average: 80.1 °
Average annual precipitation: 66.1 "
Population: 500 to 1000 depending on the season
Altitude: 0 to 25 meters above sea level
Landscape: beach, estuary, forest, coastal hills and inland mountains

Flamingo Beach has an almost perfect climate all year round, not very hot, not very humid and a light breeze at night. Between May and October, it sometimes rains in the afternoon, but the rest of the time the sky is clear and clear. From November to April, the weather is almost fixed: sun, all day every day.

Playa Flamingo météo.png
 

About Flamingo Beach Costa Rica

Flamingo and Potrero Bay is home to both multi-million dollar luxury residences with elevated villas and sea views over the Flamingo Coast renowned as Costa Rica's most exclusive beach village with the new marina in construction. Flamingo beach is very pretty, relaxes for a few kilometers with white sand. You will more easily find land, houses, apartments with sea view. If you like to fish or plan to have a small boat, Flamingo is an ideal place for you.

The stunning Flamingo Beach is famous for its fine white sands, calm waters, marina and surrounding seaside towns, making it the tropical vacation destination of your dreams. It has an idyllic atmosphere which is relaxing and pleasant. Very close to Liberia and Daniel Oduber International Airport, and easily accessible by car; once in Liberia, follow the signs! Either way, it's an ideal vacation spot for families with children, couples, or single travelers looking for romance!

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

History Flamingo Beach Costa Rica

Interestingly, the original name of Playa Flamingo was "Playa Blanca". It changed its name in the 1950s, which coincided with the construction of the first large hotel in the area, the Flamingo Beach Resort. If you are wondering, there are no flamingos in Costa Rica!

Beach activity

 

Fishing

Playa Flamingo offers visitors some of the best deep sea fishing in the world, as merlin, swordfish, sea bream, sailfish, rooster, snapper and tuna are found throughout the year. That's why every year in July, Playa Flamingo hosts an international Sailfish tournament, sponsored by the Club of Amateur Fishermen of Costa Rica. In addition to deep sea fishing, Playa Flamingo also offers a wide variety of water sports, such as scuba diving, providing tourists with an exciting experience of swimming alongside whitetip sharks and a unique array of tropical fish. exotic and marine life.

Golf

Golf has also become a good tourist attraction on this beach, due to the fact that in its surroundings there is one of the most important golf courses in the region which stands out because it was designed by an internationally renowned architect. , Robert Trent Jones Jr.

Flamingo Marina Village Costa Rica

 

International destination for luxury yachts, the Marina Flamingo port is equipped to accommodate boats of all lengths and beams. It will offer all the top notch amenities a boater expects, along with a high caliber hospitality oriented staff with all the facilities for your boat to maximize your enjoyment and stay in our beautiful marina.

 

At Marina Flamingo, its following services and facilities:

 

  • 184 sheets with floating docks located inside the breakwaters

  • Electric box, water, Wifi and dock

  • Hi Speed ​​marine fuel dock and sanitary pump outlets

  • Comprehensive immigration and customs services on site

  • VIP Marina Lounge

  • Exclusive outdoor club pool and bar

  • Restaurants on site

  • Store on site, open 7 days a week

  • Professional security in uniform 24 hours a day

  • Closed facilities with controlled access

  • Golf cart transportation

  • Professionally maintained toilets, shower and laundry room

  • Well maintained fish cleaning station

  • Professional management and first-class customer service

  • Restaurant and Beach club

marina playa flamingo costa rica.jpg

How to get to Flamingo Beach Costa Rica

 

From San José

Continue north towards Puntarenas then follow the highway towards Liberia until you reach Limonal. Turn left at the Tres Hermanas restaurant, continue to the La Amistad bridge and follow the road to Belén. There, turn right and continue along the road to Huacas. Once in Huacas, turn right towards Conchal and Flamingo for approximately 4.5 km (3 miles) to Flamingo Marina. There, turn left and continue to Flamingo Beach. This route requires a total of 4 hours from San José.

From Daniel Oduber Quirós International Airport (LIR)

Continue north towards Puntarenas then follow the highway towards Liberia until you reach Limonal. Turn left at the Tres Hermanas restaurant, continue to the La Amistad bridge and follow the road to Belén. There, turn right and continue along the road to Huacas. Once in Huacas, turn right towards Conchal and Flamingo for approximately 4.5 km (3 miles) to Flamingo Marina. There, turn left and continue to Flamingo Beach. This route requires a total of 4 hours from San José.

By bus

You can take a bus from the San José - Huacas - Flamingo - Brasilito line, stopping at Flamingo Beach, which takes 4 to 5 hours (Tralapa, +506 2221-7202). It is recommended to buy the ticket at least one day in advance to guarantee the space.

By plane

You can also fly between Juan Santamaría Airport and Tamarindo Airport, with Sansa or Aerobell Airlines every day. From there you can take a taxi or drive to Flamingo Beach, which can take around 20 minutes.

 

Real estate prices in Playa Flamingo Costa Rica

Flamingo has been a popular village for many years now, but prices tend to be more moderate than in Tamarindo. The new marina would help move things forward. Prices stabilized here before the coronavirus crisis but you have to see after the pandemic.

Flamingo

Tamarindo

Nosara

$ 1.8 million average

Town

House

Condo / apartment

Land ocean view

Land on the beach

$ 275,000 - $ 850,000 for T3 on the beach.
There are great bargains at the beaches next to Potrero and Surfside.

Typically $ 300 - $ 400 m2. It all depends on view.

$ 600 - $ 700 per m2

$ 300,000 - $ 7 million

$ 250,000 - .......

$ 375,000 for 120 m2 condo

$ 250,000 - $ 750,000

Typically $ 300 - $ 400 m2. It all depends on view.

$ 100,000 - $ 350,000 for lots of 1,000 square meters - 1 hectare.

$ 1300 - $ 1500 Residential.
$ 1200 Commercial m2.

 

Private schools in Flamingo

privates schools costa rica.jpg

There are over five-eight schools which mainly cater for the 1000+ expat children who live in the Flamingo, Tamarindo, Conchal area ... Your children will have friends all over the world.

Playa Flamingo, and the Guanacaste region in general, has some of the best schools in Costa Rica. These schools include the former Country Day School, which is now the International Academy of Costa Rica (CRIA). It is a preparatory school for an accredited private college in the United States. Then, La Paz Community School, an international bilingual private school. Young families find that the schools here offer quality education. This, combined with the fact that Internet and WIFI locations are plentiful and facilitate working abroad, many young families are settling in the region. You also have Educarte, Tide Academy, Waldorf School Guanacaste , Journey School Guanacaste ...

Some are mainly English, some are completely bilingual. Some are expensive, some are quite reasonable. Activities are varied during the school year and after school. Most local schools offer football, basketball, volleyball, swimming and gymnastics. You will find a community theater program that offers 2 performances per year. Other activities available are lacrosse, football, surfing, bodyboarding, kayaking, paddle boarding, kite surfing, jet skiing, dancing (from salsa to hip hop), karate, cross-fit, yoga, fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving and horseback riding, to name a few. There are chess clubs, homework clubs, learn Spanish through games, Spanish movie clubs, and much more. The 3 largest schools offer more than 20 choices per semester of extracurricular activities.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Prices vary between $ 350 - $ 1200 depending on age and school.

Playa+Flamingo+costa+rica.jpg

PLAYA FLAMINGO COSTA RICA

À propos de Playa Flamingo : plage, emplacement, prix au m2 ...

Météo plage Flamingo Costa Rica

 

Temp. Moyenne annuelle : 80,1 °
Précipitations annuelles moyennes : 66,1 "
Population : 500 à 1000 selon la saison
Altitude : 0 à 25 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer
Paysage : plage, estuaire, forêt, collines côtières et montagnes intérieures

La plage Flamingo présente un climat presque parfait toute l'année, pas très chaud, pas très humide et une légère brise la nuit. Entre mai et octobre, il pleut parfois l'après-midi, mais le reste du temps le ciel est clair et dégagé. De novembre à avril, la météo est quasiment fixe : soleil, toute la journée tous les jours.

 

À propos de la plage Flamingo Costa Rica

La baie de Flamingo et Potrero abrite à la fois des résidences de luxe de plusieurs millions de dollars avec des villas en hauteur et vue sur mer  plus du côte de Flamingo réputé comme étant le village de plage le plus exclusif du Costa Rica avec la nouvelle marina en construction. La plage de Flamingo est très jolie, se détend sur quelques kilomètres avec du sable blanc. Vous y trouverez plus facilement des terrains, maisons, appartements vu sur mer. Si vous aimez pêcher ou comptez avoir un petit bateau, Flamingo est un endroit idéal pour vous.

La magnifique plage de Flamingo est célèbre pour son sable fin et blanc, ses eaux calmes, sa marina et ses villes balnéaires environnantes, ce qui en fait la destination de vacances tropicale de vos rêves. Il a une atmosphère idyllique qui est relaxante et agréable. Très proche du Liberia et de l'aéroport international Daniel Oduber, et facilement accessible en voiture ; une fois arrivé au Libéria, suivez les panneaux ! Dans tous les cas, c'est un lieu de vacances idéal pour les familles avec enfants, les couples ou les voyageurs seuls à la recherche de romance !

Histoire Plage Flamingo Costa Rica

Fait intéressant, le nom original de Playa Flamingo était « Playa Blanca ».  Il ait changé son nom dans les années 1950, qui coïncide avec la construction du premier grand hôtel dans la région, le Flamingo Beach Resort. Si vous vous demandez, il n'y a pas de flamants roses au Costa Rica !

Activité de la Plage

 

La Pêche

Playa Flamingo offre aux visiteurs l'une des meilleures pêches en haute mer au monde, car le merlin, l'espadon, la dorade, le voilier, le coq, le vivaneau et le thon se trouvent tout au long de l'année. Voilà pourquoi chaque année en juillet, Playa Flamingo accueil un tournoi international Sailfish, parrainé par le Club des pêcheurs amateurs du Costa Rica. En plus de la pêche en haute mer, Playa Flamingo propose également une grande variété de sports nautiques, tels que la plongée sous-marine, offrant aux touristes une expérience passionnante de nager aux côtés de requins whitetip et d'un ensemble unique de poissons tropicaux exotiques et de vie marine.

Le Golf

Le golf est également devenu un bon attractif touristique sur cette plage, du fait que dans ses alentours se trouve l'un des terrains de golf les plus importants dans la région qui se distingue parce qu'il a été conçu par un architecte de renommée internationale, Robert Trent Jones Jr.

Village de la Marina Flamingo Costa Rica

 

Destination internationale pour les yachts de luxe, le port Marina Flamingo est équipée pour accueillir des bateaux de toutes longueurs et poutres. Il offrira toutes les commodités de premier ordre auxquelles un plaisancier s'attend, ainsi qu'un personnel de haut calibre axé sur l'hospitalité avec toutes les installations pour votre bateau afin de maximiser votre plaisir et de séjourner dans notre magnifique marina.

 

À Marina Flamingo, ses services et équipements suivants :

 

  • 184 feuillets avec quais flottants situés à l'intérieur des brise-lames

  • Boîte électrique, eau, Wifi et dock

  • Quai de carburant marin Hi Speed ​​et sorties de pompes sanitaires

  • Services d'immigration et de douane complets sur place

  • Salon VIP Marina

  • Piscine et bar du club extérieur exclusif

  • Restaurants sur place

  • Magasin sur place, ouvert 7 jours sur 7

  • Sécurité professionnelle en uniforme 24 h / 24

  • Installations fermées à accès contrôlé

  • Transport en voiturette de golf

  • Toilettes, douche et buanderie entretenues par des professionnels

  • Station de nettoyage du poisson bien entretenue

  • Gestion professionnelle et service client de première classe

  • Restaurant et Beach club

Comment aller à la plage Flamingo Costa Rica

 

Depuis San José

Continuez vers le nord en direction de Puntarenas puis suivez l'autoroute en direction du Liberia jusqu'à ce que vous atteigniez Limonal. Tourner à gauche au restaurant Tres Hermanas, continuer jusqu'au pont La Amistad et suivre la route jusqu'à Belén. Là, tournez à droite et continuez le long de la route jusqu'à Huacas. Une fois à Huacas, tournez à droite en direction de Conchal et Flamingo pendant environ 4,5 km (3 miles) jusqu'à la marina Flamingo. Là, tournez à gauche et continuez jusqu'à la plage Flamingo. Cet itinéraire nécessite un total de 4 heures de San José.

 

Depusi Aéroport international Daniel Oduber Quirós (LIR)

Continuez vers le nord en direction de Puntarenas puis suivez l'autoroute en direction du Liberia jusqu'à ce que vous atteigniez Limonal. Tourner à gauche au restaurant Tres Hermanas, continuer jusqu'au pont La Amistad et suivre la route jusqu'à Belén. Là, tournez à droite et continuez le long de la route jusqu'à Huacas. Une fois à Huacas, tournez à droite en direction de Conchal et Flamingo pendant environ 4,5 km (3 miles) jusqu'à la marina Flamingo. Là, tournez à gauche et continuez jusqu'à la plage Flamingo. Cet itinéraire nécessite un total de 4 heures de San José.

 

En Bus

Vous pouvez prendre un bus depuis la ligne San José - Huacas - Flamingo - Brasilito, en vous arrêtant à la plage Flamingo, ce qui prend 4 à 5 heures (Tralapa, +506 2221-7202). Il est recommandé d'acheter le billet au moins un jour à l'avance pour garantir l'espace.

 

En Avion

Vous pouvez également prendre un vol entre l'aéroport Juan Santamaría et l'aéroport de Tamarindo, avec Sansa ou Aerobell Airlines tous les jours. De là, vous pouvez prendre un taxi ou conduire à Flamingo Beach, ce qui peut prendre environ 20 minutes.

 

 

Prix de l'immobilier Playa Flamingo Costa Rica

Flamingo est un village populaire depuis de nombreuses années maintenant, mais les prix ont tendance à être plus modérés qu'à Tamarindo. La nouvelle marina aiderait à faire avancer les choses. Les prix se sont stabilisés ici avant la crise de coronavirus mais il faut voir après la pandémie.

Flamingo

Tamarindo

Nosara

$1.8 million moyen

Village

Maison

Condo / appartement

Terrain vue mer

Terrain sur la plage

275 000 $ - 850 000 $ pour T3 sur la plage.
Il y a de bonnes affaires dans les plages à côté de Potrero et Surfside.

En général $300 - $400 m2. Tout dépend de vue.

$600 - $700 per m2

$300,000 - $7 million

250 000 $ - .......

$375,000 for 120 m2 condo

$250,000 - $750,000

En général $300 - $400 m2. Tout dépend de vue.

100 000 $ - 350 000 $ pour des lots de 1 000 mètres carrés - 1 hectare.

1300 $ - 1500 $ Résidentiels.
1200 $ Commercial m2.

 

Écoles privées à Flamingo

Il y a plus de cinq-huit écoles qui accueillent principalement les plus de 1000 enfants expatriés qui vivent dans la région de Flamingo, Tamarindo, Conchal... Vos enfants auront des amis partout dans le monde.

 

Playa Flamingo et la région Guanacaste en général, a quelques-unes des meilleures écoles du Costa Rica. Ces écoles comprennent l'ancienne Country Day School, qui est maintenant l'Académie Internationale de Costa Rica (CRIA). C'est une école préparatoire d'un collège privé accrédité aux États-Unis. Ensuite, La Paz Community School, une école privée bilingue internationale. Les jeunes familles constatent que les écoles offrent ici une éducation de qualité. Ceci, combiné au fait que les emplacements Internet et WIFI sont abondants et facilitent le travail à l'étranger, de nombreuses jeunes familles s'installent dans la région. Vous avez aussi Educarte, Tide Academy, Waldorf School GuanacasteJourney School Guanacaste ...

Certains sont principalement anglais, certains sont complètement bilingues. Certains sont chers, certains sont tout à fait raisonnables.  Les activités sont variées pendant l'année scolaire et après l'école. La plupart des écoles locales proposent le football, le basketball, le volleyball, la natation et la gymnastique. Vous trouverez un programme de théâtre communautaire qui propose 2 représentations par an. Les autres activités disponibles sont la crosse, le football, le surf, le bodyboard, le kayak, le paddle, le kite surf, le jet ski, la danse (de la salsa au hip hop), le karaté, le cross-fit, le yoga, la pêche, la plongée en apnée, la plongée et équitation, pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns. Il y a des clubs d'échecs, des clubs de devoirs, apprenez l'espagnol à travers des jeux, des clubs de cinéma espagnols, et bien plus encore. Les 3 plus grandes écoles offrent plus de 20 choix par semestre d'activités parascolaires.

Les prix varient entre $ 350 - $ 1200 selon l'âge et l'école.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • A.B.I Costa Rica Immobilier
  • A.B.I Costa Rica Immobilier
  • A.B.I Costa Rica Real Estate

© 2023 par A.B.I.  Costa Rica Real Estate